One final down, two to go. I have three and a half hours before my next one. Classical Mythology. The Odyssey. I can handle it. I should go study. But first, I had to post about how much time I have to waste. Someone in my Abnormal Psychology class was talking about how they studied for seven hours yesterday. I don't understand that. That kind of time doesn't fit in my brain. I feel like I should be able to spend less than an hour reviewing my notes and do just fine. I know this won't work when I have to take harder classes, but right now, if I go to class, take notes, and review them before the tests, I get very good grades. The idea that I wouldn't understand something and need seven hours to do so, is so beyond me. I can't tell if I'm very stupid or very smart. Or maybe I'm just lazy. My academic philosophy seems to be 1) learn what's fun and interesting, and 2) do at the very least the bare minimum for an A. I've got both macroeconomics and algebra next semester. I think I'm in trouble with my lazy slacker 4.0 gpa ways.
I got a latte on my way to school this morning. It's working. The barista always puts extra shots in. WHO EVER SAID CAFFIENE WAS A DRUG?! HUH!? YEAH, I'M TALKING TO YOU, BUDDY!
I got a latte on my way to school this morning. It's working. The barista always puts extra shots in. WHO EVER SAID CAFFIENE WAS A DRUG?! HUH!? YEAH, I'M TALKING TO YOU, BUDDY!
no subject
Date: 2008-12-16 03:19 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-12-16 03:41 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-12-16 03:44 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-12-16 03:58 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2008-12-16 04:31 pm (UTC)Oh yeah, coffee.
I don't study for the most part, I do required reading and I take some notes...my GPA is a 3.5 though, smarty brain!
no subject
Date: 2008-12-17 01:40 am (UTC)Seven hours, though? That just seems like way too long. At most I can go like 3 hours before I need to take a brain break.